Thursday, 30 July 2015

DPR shuts 22 fuel stations for excessive profiteering.

The Abuja office of the Department of Petroleum Resources has closed 22 filling stations in the Federal Capital Territory and its environs as a result of what it described as undue profiteering.

It said 19 of the affected petrol stations were sealed for selling above the N87 per litre official price, while two others were shut for diversion of petroleum products.
“The remaining one was grossly under-dispensing and selling products massively in jerry cans,” the regulator said in a statement on Wednesday in Abuja.
It added that the “stations are to remain sealed for at least one month in addition to forfeiting their bridging claims as directed by the Federal Government.”
It outlined the affected filling stations to include Kalasma Nigeria Limited, Zuba, Abuja; Inyas Nigeria Limited, Jibeco Nigeria Limited, Ahmis Nigeria Limited, Kelvin Energy Limited, and B.B. King Nigeria Limited, all on Kaduna Road, Niger State;
Others are A.A. Rano Nigeria Limited, Abuja-Keffi Road, Nasarawa State; Evil Intl. Oil & Gas One Man Village, Karu, Abuja; Falke Oil Double Pole, New Nyanya, Abuja; Alh. Isa Maidole & Sons Nigeria Limited, Nasarawa State; Halims (Invest) Nigeria Limited, Nasarawa State; and Dikas Pet. Coy. Limited, Nasarawa.
It said others were Yaman Nigeria Limited, Oando on Herbert Macaulay Way, Danco Oil Gwagwalada, Sunmart Giri Abba Petrol Limited, Febas Energy Mayo, Doma Ent Limited, Rayhanah Co. Limited, and Conoil on Gwagwalada, all in Abuja.
The DPR said, “Petroleum product marketers and depot owners are hereby warned to operate within the guidelines governing petroleum sales and distribution or face the wrath of the law. The exercise shall continue until normalcy is restored.”

No comments:

Post a Comment